Journal of Endourology and Videourology

About This Journal:

  • Print This Page
  • Subscribe to an RSS Feed

Sample Content

My Liebert Connect

Sign up to stay informed--receive email notifications for this journal

Journal of Endourology
and Videourology

Co-Editors-in-Chief: Ralph V. Clayman and Arthur D. Smith

Executive Editor: John Denstedt

ISSN: 2152-4920 • Online ISSN: 2152-4939 • 18 Issues Annually

Current Volume: 32

Latest Impact Factor* is 2.270

*2016 Journal Citation Reports® (Clarivate Analytics, 2017)

Editorial Board


Ralph V. Clayman
University of California, Irvine, United States

Arthur D. Smith
The Smith Institute for Urology, United States

Executive Editor

John Denstedt
Western University, Canada

Editorial Coordinator

Debra Caridi
Endourological Society

Associate Editors

Demetrius H. Bagley
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Jean De La Rosette
University of Amsterdam Academic Medical Center, Netherlands

Inderbir S. Gill
University of Southern California

Louis Kavoussi
The Smith Institute for Urology

Jaime Landman
University of California, Irvine

Tadashi Matsuda
Kansai Medical University, Japan

Glenn M. Preminger
Duke University Medical Center

Section Editors

Letters to the Editor
Dean G. Assimos
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center

New Technologies in Endourology
David A. Duchene
University of Kansas

Stavros Gravas
University Hospital of Larissa, Greece

Dan Stoianovici
Johns Hopkins Hospital

Pediatric Endourology

Antoine Khoury
University of California, Irvine

Michael Ost
The Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh

Assistant Editors

Ahmed Al-Kandari
Kuwait University, Kuwait

Fatih Atug
Istanbul Florence Nightingale Hospital, Turkey

Timothy Averch
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Damien Bolton
University of Melbourne, Australia

Alberto Breda
Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain

Jeffrey Cadeddu
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Ben Chew
University of British Columbia, Canada

Mahesh Desai
Muljibhai Patel Urological Hospital, India

Matthew Gettman
Mayo Clinic

Peter J. Gilling
University of Auckland, New Zealand

Andreas Gross
Asklepios Klinik Barmbek, Germany

Mantu Gupta
St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital Center

Tomonori Habuchi
Akita University, Japan

Ashok K. Hemal
Wake Forest University

David M. Hoenig
The Smith Institute for Urology

R. John Honey
St. Michael's Hospital, University of Toronto, Canada

William K. Johnston, III
Oakland University/Beaumont School of Medicine

Adrian D. Joyce
St James' University Hospital
United Kingdom

Hyeon Hoe Kim
Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea

Thomas Knoll
Klinikum Sindelfingen-Boeblingen, Germany

Bodo Knudsen
Ohio State University

Amy Krambeck
Indiana University

Rajeev Kumar
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India

Ali Riza Kural
Istanbul University, Turkey

Pilar Laguna
University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

Benjamin R. Lee
University of Arizona College of Medicine

David Lee
University of Pennsylvania

Evangelos N. Liatsikos
University of Patras, Greece

Brian R. Matlaga
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions

Eduardo Mazzucchi
University of São Paulo Medical School
São Paulo, Brazil

Elspeth M. McDougall
University of British Columbia, Canada

Stephen Y. Nakada
University of Wisconsin

Palle Osther
University of Southern Denmark

Kenneth T. Pace
University of Toronto

Athanasios Papatsoris
University of Athens, Greece

Margaret S. Pearle
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Abhay Rane
East Surrey Hospital, United Kingdom

Jens Rassweiler
Klinikum Heibronn, Germany

Koon Rha
Yonsei University

Lee Richstone
The Smith Institute for Urology

Craig G. Rogers, MD, FACS
Vattikuti Urology Institute, Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI

Bradley Schwartz
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Yinghao Sun
Changhai Hospital, China

Chandru P. Sundaram
Indiana University

Olivier Traxer
Hospital Tenon Urologie, France

Burak Turna
Ege University School of Medicine, Turkey

André van der Merwe
University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

J. Stuart Wolf
Dell Medical School of the University of Texas

Statistical Advisor

Kathryn E. Osann
University of California, Irvine

Editors Emeriti

Peter Alken
Mannheim, Heidelberg Medical School, Germany

Yoshio Aso                             
Osaka University, Japan

Gopal Badlani                         
Wake Forest University, United States

David Bloom                         
University of Michigan, United States

Christian Chaussy                   
University of Regensburg, Germany

Malcolm Coptcoat *             
Kings College School of Medicine, United Kingdom

Stephen Dretler                                   
Massachusetts General Hospital, United States

Ferdinand Eisenberger *                       
University of Munich, Germany

Birdwell Finlayson *                 
University of Florida, United States

Donald Griffith                                   
Baylor College of Medicine, United States

Bertrand Guillonneau             
Hopital des Diaconesses, France

Jeffry Huffman                        
University of Southern California, United States

Alan Jenkins                     
University of Virginia, United States

Gerald Jordan                         
Urology of Virginia, United States

Paul Lange
University of Washington, United States

James Lingeman
Indiana University, United States

Edward Lyon                          
University of Chicago, United States

Michael Marberger                  
University of Vienna, Austria

Bruce McClennan                   
Yale University School of Medicine, United States

Ronald Miller                          
University College Hospital, United Kingdom

Nelson Rodriguez Netto *                    
University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

Robert Newman        
University of Florida, United States

Yoshinari Ono *                
Aichi Shukutoku University, Japan

E. Perez Castro Ellendt                       
Autonomous University of Madrid, Spain

Craig Peters                             
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, United States

Paulo Puppo    
University of Genoa, Italy

Claude Schulman                  
Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Joseph Segura *                        
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, United States

David Tolley                           
Western General Hospital, Scotland

Guy Vallancien                                   
Montsouris Institute, France

Paul Van Cangh                          
St. Luc University Hospital, Belgium

Graham Watson                      
East Sussex- BMI, United Kingdom

J.E.A. Wickham *                                   
Institute of Urology, United Kingdom

* Deceased

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Recommended Publications

You may be interested in the following publications:

    Journal of Laparoendoscopic
    & Advanced Surgical Techniques
    and Videoscopy

    Journal of Laparoendoscopic
    & Advanced Surgical Techniques
    and Videoscopy

    The peer-reviewed journal for practicing surgeons covering advances in minimally invasive surgical techniques and technologies in both general and pediatric surgery. Part B, Videoscopy™ included with every subscription.

    Journal of Gynecologic Surgery

    Journal of Gynecologic Surgery

    The essential peer-reviewed resource for clinical research and advancements in all areas of operative and office gynecology.

    Surgical Infections

    Surgical Infections

    Comprehensive, authoritative information and original articles on the biology, prevention, and management of post-operative infections.

Browse All Publications »